Hattiesburg logo
Public School District

Board of Trustees

The Hattiesburg Public Schools' Board of Trustees consists of five members and is by law the policy-making and appraisal body of the school district.

The five members of the HPSD Board of Trustees are charged with setting the direction and vision of the district through policy and oversight. The Board creates the policy for the entire district and charges the superintendent with carrying out their vision and direction for the district. Board Members are appointed to represent the community at large.

Next Meeting Date:

DECEMBER 13, 2022

4:30 p.m. Work session 

6:00 p.m. Board meeting


There are no calendar event details to display

Board of Trustee Members

McNair Photo

Delores McNair (President)

Ward Two 

Term: 2022-2027

Morris head shot

Yolanda Morris (Secretary)

Ward Three

Term: 2018-2023

Rogers Head shot

Gregory Neil Rogers 

Ward Four

Term: 2020-2025

Holloway Headshot

Dr. Eddie Holloway

Ward One 

Term: 2020-2024

Photo of Trustee Eric K. Steele


Ward Five

Term: 2021-2026