HPSD Foundation Names Holloway Scholars

These 2019 Dr. Eddie Holloway Academic Scholars will be starting their university careers this fall.  “They are the best of the best and The Hattiesburg Public School District Foundation is proud to play a part in the next phase of their already successful lives.,” says Hattiesburg Public School District Foundation President Jerome Brown.


According to Hall of Fame Chair Michael Marks, the scholarship recipients were announced during The Foundation’s Annual Celebration Banquet at the Trent Lott National Center at Southern Miss. 


The annual Hall of Fame scholarships are named for Foundation President Emeritus Eddie Holloway, who is the recently retired Dean of Students at Southern Miss.  Holloway, with 14 other distinguished alumni of city schools,  is slated to be inducted into the Hattiesburg Hall of Fame on October 24 as part of the Alumni Class of 2019.