Public School District
test

Curriculum & Instruction

The Academic Programs and Professional Development department assists the superintendent by supervising and supporting K-12 curriculum and instruction, and professional development. 

The department supervises and supports elementary education, secondary education, exceptional children, career and technical education, student assessment, English learners and federal programs.

Documents

CONTACTS

Tonsa Vaughn
Assistant Superintendent of Academic Programs
Tonsa.vaughn@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1031

Hope Mikell
Director of Curriculum & Instruction (Grades PreK-5)
Hope.Mikell@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1076

Will Deyamport, III, Ed.D.
District Instructional Technologist
Will.Deyamport@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 5248

Anna Curtis
Dyslexia Specialist
Anna.Curtis@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1537

Maliaka McNair
K-3 ELA & Literacy Coordinator/MTSS K-12
Maliaka.McNair@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1052

Sharonda Jones
4-8 ELA Curriculum Coordinator
Sharonda.Jones@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1097

Tangela Rayborn
Science Curriculum Coordinator/New Teachers/Textbooks
Tangela.Rayborn@hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1049