Public School District



Hattiesburg Technology Logo

The goal of the Hattiesburg Public School District Information Technology Department is to deliver quality organizational support by means of customer service, digital/distance instruction support, information security, & network and digital infrastructure support. 

The HPSD IT Department maintains the district’s data network infrastructure, ensures security of digital data, & supports academic achievement through deliverance and maintenance of quality digital devices.  Requests for assistance from the technology department are made electronically through our Online Technology Helpdesk which is located at

 Click HERE for Remote Support.

Acceptable Use Policy 



Dr. Jason Breland
Director of Technology
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1042

Aaron Munson
Systems Administrator / Rowan Elementary School
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1011

Eli Riley
Network Administrator / Central Office Technician
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1099

Colin Rafferty
Technician - Hattiesburg High School
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1085

Jason Tweedle
Technician - NR Burger Middle School & STEAM 
(601)-582-6671 ext. 1006

Jim Haverlock 
Technician - Woodley / Grace Christian Elementary Schools
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1088

Justice Wright
Technician - Hawkins and Lillie Burney Learning Center
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1107

Hunter Gammill
Technician - Thames Elementary School
(601)-582-6671 ext. 1051