Public School District

Technology

Help Desk Contact Number: 601-583-2233

Hattiesburg Technology Logo

The goal of the Hattiesburg Public School District Information Technology Department is to deliver quality organizational support by means of customer service, digital/distance instruction support, information security, & network and digital infrastructure support. 

The HPSD IT Department maintains the district’s data network infrastructure, ensures security of digital data, & supports academic achievement through deliverance and maintenance of quality digital devices.  Requests for assistance from the technology department are made electronically through our Online Technology Helpdesk which is located at http://help.hattiesburgpsd.com

 Click HERE for Remote Support.

Acceptable Use Policy 

DOWNLOAD POLICY

RFP for 2022 Contract Tracing / Security Camera Systems

CLICK HERE

CONTACTS

Dr. Jason Breland
Technology Director
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1042
Jason.breland@hattiesburgpsd.com

Chris Wallace
Network Administrator
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1051
chris.wallace@hattiesburgpsd.com

Tyler Barfield
Technician- Thames 
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1107
Tyler.barfield@hattiesburgpsd.com

Dylan Dicks
Technician- Central Office/Hawkins
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1087 
Dylan.dicks@hattiesburgpsd.com

Brandon Kirk 
Technician- STEAM/Lillie Burney
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1088
brandon.kirk@hattiesburgpsd.com

Aaron Munson
Technician - Backlogged Tickets
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1011
Aaron.munson@hattiesburgpsd.com

Colin Raferty
(601) 582-6671 ext. 1085
Technician- Hattiesburg High School 
Colin.raferty@hattiesburgpsd.com

Eli Riley
Technician- Rowan/Woodley
(601) 582-6671
Eli.riley@hattiesburgpsd.com

Jason Tweedle
Technician- Burger/Grace Christian
(601)-582-6671 ext. 1006
Jason.tweedle@hattiesburgpsd.com